Angus thongs and perfect snogging series of books

7.49  ·  3,171 ratings  ·  468 reviews
angus thongs and perfect snogging series of books

Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging | BookTrust

You currently have JavaScript disabled in your web browser, please enable JavaScript to view our website as intended. Here are the instructions of how to enable JavaScript in your browser. Author: Louise Rennison. Publisher: HarperCollins. Welcome to the world of Georgia Nicolson - an angst-ridden teenage girl who keeps a diary to record the rollercoaster of emotions and experiences she faces every day. Parents, boyfriends, bullies and hair-bleaching disasters are all part of Georgia's eventful life, which she relates with tremendous verve, wit and humour.
File Name: angus thongs and perfect snogging series of
Size: 38888 Kb
Published 12.01.2019


Books by Louise Rennison

The book is the first of ten books in the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series. Georgia, a teenager, lives with her mother, father, 3-year-old sister Libby, and her wild cat, Angus, whom the family found on a holiday to Scotland. Georgia bumps into the popular and attractive Robbie the "Sex-God" , while helping her best friend, Jas, subtly stalk his brother at the grocery store where he works. Robbie dumps Lindsay when he realizes how mean she is, but tells Georgia that he won't date her because she is too young for him. Desperate to prove him wrong, Georgia tries to bleach a strip of her hair blonde, but it comes off in her hand. On the bright side, Robbie is attracted to her eccentricity and they snog. However, Georgia's mum comes in at the very end and announces that they have tickets to go to New Zealand for the summer, putting a damper on Georgia's new summer romance.

Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Series. Book 1. There are six things very wrong with my life: 1. I… More. Want to Read.

Louise Rennison was one of the most popular and award winning author from England. Apart from being an author, Louise was also a well known comedian. The bestselling written by author Louise deals about the exploits of the teenage girl named Georgia Nicolson and her best friends from the Ace Gang. Author Louise also wrote a separate series of novels about the younger cousin of Georgia Nicolson. The one-woman concert show of Louise known as Stevie Wonder Felt My Face, helped her to win critical acclaim during the s. After the success of this show, author Louise went on to do a couple of other live shows. Louise was born on October 11, in Leeds, England; and died on February 29,

Publication Order of Misadventures Of Tallulah Casey Books

It was published in It is the first book of ten in the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series. Georgia is trying to survive adolescence while the rest of her family seems to be certifiably insane. In particular, at the start of the novel, she's trying to recover from an embarrassing incident at a fancy dress party, where she went as a stuffed olive. Her friend Jas tries to help her recover from it, and tells her that boys don't like girls for funniness. One of her paranoias in the novel is her fear of having to become a lesbian because no boy will date her. She also hates her brown hair and huge nose.


  1. Vernon H. says:

    Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging () is a young adult novel by Louise Rennison. The book is the first of ten books in the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series. The book was made into a film, Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *